School LAND Trust

In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. 

Wasatch Peak Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. The committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. 

All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public and agendas are also posted at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance on the Utah Public Notice Website.

School LAND Trust Council

A list of the trust land council members: Jennifer Royall; Kristi Burgess; Gwen Fisher; Hilary Burbidge; Brooke Slazak.